Crashing


Crashing

 

Limitless steps into emptiness

I find it hard

I find it endless

 

Why extend towards nothingness

You offer naught

You offer pain

 

If everywhere I turn becomes a brick wall

I smash my skull and bruise my soul

The attention I seek eludes my sight

Do I ask too much
 of someone so trite?

 

You know the feeling

You know the symptom

And you still blindly inflict it upon me

You still encourage the torture in my mind

 

Ignoring the obvious, you refuse to speak

Compounding the impervious thickness of your gall

 

You want not

I offer and you refuse

I give and you reject

The glass splinters

And I crash

If you ask me


If you ask me

 

If you ask me

I offer you no questions

I give you only heartache

I give you my attention

 

I’m trying to forgive you

Trying to make sense

Trying to remember

Times I wish to forget

 

If you ask me

I give you the truth

Forever is a nightmare

Forgiveness is a ruse

Take one for the team


Take one for the team

 

There are winners all around

And I sit here eating peanuts

Nothing configures like a mind absent

Like a dream unrealized

And a soul unfolded

Alone is the place that I reside

It is my siren

I am its sailor

I’ve made attempts to steer clear

But it follows

It seeks

It destroys