Crashing


Crashing

 

Limitless steps into emptiness

I find it hard

I find it endless

 

Why extend towards nothingness

You offer naught

You offer pain

 

If everywhere I turn becomes a brick wall

I smash my skull and bruise my soul

The attention I seek eludes my sight

Do I ask too much
 of someone so trite?

 

You know the feeling

You know the symptom

And you still blindly inflict it upon me

You still encourage the torture in my mind

 

Ignoring the obvious, you refuse to speak

Compounding the impervious thickness of your gall

 

You want not

I offer and you refuse

I give and you reject

The glass splinters

And I crash

Leave a Reply

