Inspire


Inspire

 

Endless and silent

Waiting breathlessly

Comfort with sadness

Emptiness and Surrender

You offer me hope

You offer me dreams

You sing to my inner most liabilities

Give me forever

And my heart I’ll return

Give me a smile

No bridges will I burn

Offer and confess

Remotely I suppress

The emotions I withhold

From the man who stole my soul

Mania


Mania

Directing my mind

Continuous thought

Temples on fire

Patterns emerge

Pounding beats enrage

Nonsensical reason

Stages in place

 

The continual steps patterned out of conscious flow fires its ideas out of control

Control is a substance bitter and refined from endless scratching of an unwell mind

Structure departs in batches of haze

Approaching storms stand afar in my daze

Released from something hidden and blind

Comfort in energy without linear flight

Staccato glimpses peak and flutter instability to lost images I’ve met

Grasp for the ledge from a manic descent