Nothing too see here, move along


I rip me to shreds
On a permanent basis

Leave nothing but flesh and soul and pain

Not loving yourself is easy
When no one loves you

Dreading the evenings
Because it always brings tears
’cause the loneliness never ends

The list begins:
I hate you, you’re ugly, look at those thighs
I’m lonely, I’m crazy and alone I will die

When I look in the mirror, I duck
physically dodge my own reflection
scared, terrified and invisible

Nothing to see here, move along.

Dih
6/2015

Leave a Reply

