Ridiculous


RIDICULOUS

Its a trick
An endless cycle of in and out and around
Its a lie
The smiles, the sunshine, the mild winter snow

Knowing there is no cure
Knowing THIS is existence and accepting it.

And then there is that one moment, that one day
When you wonder, was I wrong?
Can I beat this?
Can I be like everyone else?

But it lurks and it follows and you can feel it.
You can ignore it, hope it will pass
But that is the true lie.

I am BiPolar
An even when I feel as if life was before it all began
Before when I could function
Before when I could plan a future

I can never forget this one fact.
The illness lies.

During its darkest moments and lightest presence

DIH -12/16/2014

Leave a Reply

