Dirt


DIRT

What makes me anxious

What makes me scared

Who put the anger in my soul

 

Why do I cry abruptly and inside

Can I explain this to you?

No.

 

Dirt.

Why is there dirt?

 

Because God made it..

Well, that says a lot

God made me and my mind is still fucked

 

God made dirt and dirt don’t hurt

Well, I do

 

I’m trying to make you see

To get you to understand

That sometimes things simply are

And there’s no reason why I am

 

So let dirt lye

Let me go thru my paces

I’ll join you once this is over

My absence and my phases

 

Understanding is an art form

And we are all not Van Gogh

But you can support me

That’s all I need to know.

 

6/23/14

 

Leave a Reply

