Knowing What I Know


Knowing what I know

 

I find it difficult to watch your slow suicide

I find it difficult to be taken as a joke

I find it difficult to be called manipulative 
and to be negated

I find it difficult to be tied to you

 

Undeserved out bursts of directed madness

Tired of understanding

Tired of failed synapses

Don’t want to say goodbye

But goodbye comes to all

 

Don’t want to leave after all these years

But, it was entirely your call

So have a nice life

 

Swallowing your bitterness

alone

It’s the way that you want it

You build your own tomb

Leave a Reply

