No Sympathy Today


No Sympathy Today

 

Crying into dark places

I find it hard to relate

Possessing odd memories of people, time and things

 

I don’t see the reasons behind the tears

Sympathy is for suckers

The weak

The lonely masses, caught in the ideals of conform

 

My jealousy eludes me

Should I feel for you?

Should I embrace you?

Should my anger rage against you?

 

Give me the chance

The motivation to be like you

I’ll suffer in silence

 

Knowing at least the possession of things

You take for granted

Leave a Reply

