I Am Letting You Go


I am letting you go

 

Release, reform and remember

Escaping the damage you caused

I am not to blame

No one holds the fault

 

Things I cannot maintain

If I’m ever to evolve

I am letting you go

 

There is more damage in the silence

Than the attempts to bring it’s end

There is more hopelessness in the memories

Than the truth

 

 

Time to stop hoping

Time to start healing

Just time to stop

 

I am letting you go

So my mind can escape this cage

All things have been said

The situation must come to an end

 

No more phone calls

You no longer occupy my thoughts

I am unwanted to you

Can’t stay and survive

 

I asked the Lord to take me

Dire thoughts of loneliness

It’s gone too far

This is not who we are, or were

Realization, emancipation, disgust

Move on

Leave a Reply

