Dissident


Dissident

 

There are times I feel the need to escape

A feeling to flee, a need to recreate

Something inside calls for release

Sticks in my mind and burrows its place

 

Abandon what life has offered me plain

Nothing to hold onto, nothing remains

One day I will be empty, left standing alone

I know my future

Lay far from my home

 

Forget all reason and leave pain behind

Grey is the color I know from the past

I seek the greenness of love and romance

 

Ridiculous expectations etched with fanciful dreams

I live in the images implanted in sleep

Places I drift too from this endless scream

 

Reality departs and I defect from my myself

Leave a Reply

