Constant


Constant

 

I don’t like it at all

The constant remarks

The endless chatter from faces so dark

 

The endless judgment and unforgiving jests

Somewhere I find your opinions never rest

 

Stabbing words

Which slice and dissect

They leave me prone, damaged and spent

Self-battering thoughts mutilate my mind

 

You bring across rejection to what keeps me alive

Forgetting words that tore me apart

From one that I trusted with a child like awe

 

Recovery takes effort

Time and regret

Never give in to the words that you meant

 

Stand and move in a purposeful way

Forwards and out from your damning haze

Leave a Reply

