Mass Exodus


Mass Exodus

 

You chose to run

You chose to move

You chose to yell

You chose someone else to screw

 

In times of passive aggressive outbursts

Things are red with anger

Emotions scream

 

In peaceful moments of olive branches outreached

The mind is full of sadness

The heart is left unreached

 

I only wanted to talk, to laugh and be appreciated

You took your drunken misdirected venom

And it was I who was obliterated

 

I forgave

You turned mute

Not sure if it’s worth trying to repair

From one sided conversations and blank blue eyed stares

For the one who looks for something else

 

So, I welcome this mass exodus

of lovers, strangers and friends

I knew in the end I would be alone and afraid

Leave a Reply

